Marionetten Theater - navigation-der-seite

1913

FEBRUARY 27

The sculptor Professor Anton Aicher made his début with his marionette theatre, performing Mozart’s opera Bastien und Bastienne.

In October 1913, he hired the gymnasium of the archiepiscopal Borromaeum seminary in the Dreifaltigkeitsgasse and installed his Salzburg Marionette Theatre, which was to remain there for 49 years.

1914

The Salzburg marionettes expanded their repertoire. Fairy stories were put on for children, the focus of over 130 different productions up to 1950 being Hanswurst, the “Kasperl” (roughly equivalent to Mr. Punch). For the first time, the Theatre included the oldest German puppet play, Doctor Johannis Faustus, in its repertoire, which in 1914 already consisted of 14 works. The start of World War I brought considerable problems.

1915 1920

Despite World War I, the Marionette Theatre developed into a cultural focus in Salzburg.

1923 1926

In 1926, Anton Aicher’s son Hermann married the young soprano Elfriede Eschenlohr. As a wedding present, Anton Aicher handed over to his son the management of the Theatre. Hermann Aicher used his technical knowledge to renovate the stage, focusing primarily on the potential of lighting technology. He concentrated increasingly on the musical repertoire, and rehearsed further operas in collaboration with teachers and students from the Mozarteum Academy.

1927 1934

First guest performance by the Salzburg marionettes in the Hamburg Kunsthalle.

 

1928

Despite major successes in Salzburg and on tours abroad, the Theatre found itself in financial straits. Since tours required not only puppeteers and technicians but also singers, musicians and conductors, they were not cost-effective.

First grand Balkan tour – to Athens, Sofia and Istanbul. Guest performances in Holland and Belgium.

Repertoire expanded with smaller Mozart operas.

1936 1938

Guest performances in Moscow and Leningrad, before audiences of up to 2,500. A new travelling stage and marionettes almost a metre in height were made for this tour. The special attraction was the marionette of the ballerina Anna Pavlova as the “dying swan”.

The Salzburg marionettes were awarded the gold medal at the World Fair in Paris.

The Salzburg marionettes gave guest performances in Sweden, as well as their first Berlin performance in the course of a major tour of Germany.

1940 1944

The Salzburg marionettes were sent to the front, first to Norway, later to Poland, Russia and Romania. The Theatre closed in 1944.

1945

After Hermann Aicher’s return at the end of the war, the Salzburg marionettes immediately resumed their activities. First performance for American soldiers. Guest performances in Innsbruck and Styria, for the French and English occupying troops.

1947 1948

Invitation to the Paris Théâtre des Champs-Elysées – the Salzburg marionettes gave the first post-war German-language guest performance in France.

Production of Shakespeare’s The Tempest. Guest performance in Schönbrunn Palace, Vienna, for English army officers. For the next 33 years, the Salzburg marionettes were in the charge of music manager Martin Taubmann, who guided them to world fame.

1950 1952

Start of a decade of major tours. During this year, the Salzburg marionettes played in Holland, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy and Switzerland. They began working with tape recordings instead of actors, singers and musicians.

An American film company made twelve colour fairytale films with the marionettes. Production of Mozart’s Magic Flute with stage direction by Géza Rech, décor by Günther Schneider-Siemssen and costumes by Friedl Aicher. Major tour of England in the autumn, with the main focus on London.

In the autumn, as part of a five-year contract with the USA, the Salzburg marionettes travelled overseas. The Magic Flute had its première in Boston – the first performance of a major opera in a puppet theatre. Its success was repeated in all the cities, especially New York. Today, The Magic Flute is still in the repertoire, virtually unchanged, and is the most frequently performed and most successful production in the history of the Salzburg marionettes.

1953 1958

A revolving stage was developed for the production of the operetta Die Fledermaus (The Bat). The première was given in New York during the second US tour.

The Salzburg marionettes presented a complete ballet: Tchaikovsky’s Nutcracker. This third major production was premièred in Montreal, together with a new choreography of the “dying swan”. The Theatre continued its tour through North and Central America down to Columbia, Peru, Venezuela and Cuba.

Guest performance in Japan. The Salzburg marionettes opened the first Osaka Festival with The Magic Flute, which had ten subsequent performances in Tokyo. The Theatre performed at the May Festival in Ludwigsburg and at the World Fair in Brussels.

1960 1968

The dilapidated state of the theatre in the Dreifaltigkeitsgasse led to its closure. Between international tours, the marionette gave “guest” performances in the main concert hall of the Salzburg Mozarteum.

On 26 May, the Salzburg marionettes opened their season in the archdiocesan Kapitelsaal on the Kapitelplatz. These alternative premises, with workshops, storerooms and costume department, was to remain the marionettes’ home for almost ten years.

Special performances in the famous Teatro la Fenice in Venice and at the Christmas Festival in New York. European tour, and in autumn 1964 a further tour of the US and Canada. Guest performances at the Versailles Festival and in the Cuvilliés Theatre in Munich. Production of Mozart’s Don Giovanni. Grand tour of Italy, with performances in the Piccola Scala, Milan, and the Aula Magna, Rome. Guest performances in South Africa and ten weeks in Australia at the Adelaide Festival.

1971 1978

The Salzburg marionettes acquired their very own theatre. The conversion of the former Mirabell Hotel between the Mozarteum and the Landestheater made it possible to adapt a building specifically to the requirements of the marionettes. The new theatre was opened on 11 July, with Rossini’s Barber of Seville.

To mark the 60th anniversary of the Salzburg marionettes, a documentary film was made about the history and the development of the Theatre.

After a gap of 25 years, another visit to London: three weeks in the Sadlers Wells Theatre. This was followed by a season in the opera house at Piraeus, near Athens.

The Salzburg marionettes performed at the Mozart Festival in the International Mozarteum Foundation, with a new production, Apollo et Hyacinthus.

New production of Mozart’s La finta giardiniera, premièred at the Mozart Festival in January. Guest performances in Spain. A further, four-week run at Sadlers Wells, followed by North America, with the Christmas season in the Lincoln Center, New York.

11 June: Gala to mark Hermann Aicher’s 75th birthday, attended by President Rudolf Kirchschläger. Hermann Aicher was made a freeman of the Town of Salzburg. He died on 1 July, and Gretl Aicher took over the management of the Theatre.

Completely revised production of The Nutcracker as a full-length ballet; Christmas première.

 

1979 1986

Guest performance at the International Festival in Hong Kong. Besides the season in Salzburg and tours to France, Italy and Germany, opera films were made by ZDF (German television) of the productions Mignon, The Bartered Bride and Lortzing’s Der Waffenschmied. Production of Mozart’s The Marriage of Figaro. Autumn guest performance in Paris. Grand tour of Italy, including the Piccolo Teatro, Milan, and Teatro Maliban, Venice, as well as Florence, Rome and Naples. Guest performances in Berlin, Brussels and Luxembourg.

1991 1998

200th anniversary of Mozart’s death. Première of Così fan tutte, staged by Götz Friedrich. The repertoire of the Salzburg marionettes now included all five major Mozart operas.

Co-production with the Salzburg Landestheater of Mozart’s Entführung for children.

TV and video recording of all five major Mozart operas, in collaboration with 3Sat Television, with Sir Peter Ustinov as narrator.

First collaboration with the Salzburg Festival, in the Small Festival Hall. The marionettes performed together with singers, actors, chorus and orchestra, in Carl Maria von Weber’s opera Oberon.

Co-production with the Salzburg Landestheater of Janos’ Der Josa mit der Zauberfiedel, a musical fairytale for children, set to music by Wilfried Hiller.

Production of Ein Fall für Mozart, in which a narrator takes children through the five great Mozart operas.

Tours and guest performances, including USA, Argentina, Japan, Taiwan, Athens, Venice, Paris, England, Germany, Beirut and Switzerland.

First collaboration with the Salzburg Easter Festival, in Sergey Prokofiev’s Peter and the Wolf, with Tobias Moretti as narrator.

To mark the 70th birthday of Gretl Aicher and the 85th anniversary of the Marionette Theatre, the “World of Marionettes” museum was opened in Hohensalzburg Fortress.

 

2001 2006

Première of Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream.

The Marionette Theatre celebrated its 90th anniversary. Restoration of the foyer. Première of Humperdinck’s opera Hansel and Gretel in December.

The society “Friends of the Salzburg Marionettes” is founded.

Premiere of “Best of Mozart”. Guest performances in Switzerland, France and Hungary. A tour takes the theatre to the US in November and December for six weeks.

The theatres Mozart-Repertoire is presented at Paris’ Théâtre Déjazet for five weeks in March. Performances follow in Strassburg and Milan. In July and August the theatre takes part in the Salzburg Festival’s cycle of all 22 Mozart operas and will premiere “Bastien and Bastienne” and “The Impresario”. Tour to Costa Mesa/California. Subsequently performances in France for three weeks in December.

Since 1913, the Salzburg Marionette Theatre has undertaken 250 tours at home and abroad.

 

 

 

2007 2012

Revival of the co-production with Salzburg Festival “Bastien and Bastienne” and “The Impresario”. Rehearsals for the Brodway Musical “The Sound of Music” which is premiered on November 2, 2007 in Dallas, Texas in the course of a 5-weeks US tour.

“Sound of Muisc” premiere in Salzburg. Tours to Athens, Madrid. Three weeks stay in Paris with a french version of “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” in December.

Performances in Essen and Leverkusen. A tour leads the theatre for the first time to Arabia to the “Spring of Culture”-Festival in Bahrain. Further performances in Turkey, Greece and Finland.

Renewal of invitations to Bahrain, Oman, Algeria and Abu Dhabi.

Guestperformances in Taiwan, Vienna Konzerthaus and Palermo.

Gretl Aicher, artistic director of the Salzburg Marionettes dies unexpectedly on March 14.

Coproduction with the Salzburg State Theatre: The Ring of the Nibelung.Guest performance in New Yorks Carnegie Hall. Tours the Switzerland and France in autumn.

 

2013 2017

Guest performance in Muscat/Oman

February 27: The Salzburg Marionette Theatre celebrates its 100 years. Recreation of the fairy tale Snow White. Premiere of the new production Alice in Wonderland in September.

A big tour leads the Theatre through the United States.

Cooperation with Salzburg Festival “The Barber of Seville” according to a CD with Cecilia Bartoli. Tour to the USA with “The Toy Shop” and “Les Papillons”, accompanied by Orion Weiss on the piano. Tour to Qatar.

Recreation of „Peter and the Wolf/Little Red Riding Hood“. Guest appearance in Brussels „The Ring of  the Nibelung“, in autumn: first tour to China.

Premiere of „The Little Prince“, new production of „The Magic Flute“ and „Rumpelstiltskin“. Folk music production „A journey with Mozart“. Tours to USA and China

 

2019

Recreation of “The Tales of Hoffmann” and premiere of “Fidelio”.

Sei kein Gefangener der Vergangenheit:
Internet Explorer ist für unsere Technologie zu alt!
Bitte verwende einen der folgenden Browser!

Marionetten Theater - navigation-der-seite

1913

27. FEBRUAR

Der akademische Bildhauer Prof. Anton Aicher tritt erstmals mit seinem Marionettentheater mit Mozarts „Bastien und Bastienne“ in Salzburg auf. Im Oktober 1913 mietet Anton Aicher den Turnsaal des fürsterzbischöflichen Borromäums und richtet dort das „Salzburger Marionettentheater“ ein. Für 47 Jahre bleibt dieser Saal die Heimat der Salzburger Marionetten.

1914

Die Salzburger Marionetten bauen ihr Repertoire aus. Für Kinder werden Märchenspiele einstudiert, im Mittelpunkt der über 130 Produktionen bis 1950 steht Hans Wurst, der Kasperl. Erstmals nimmt das Salzburger Marionettentheater auch das Spiel „Doctor Johannis Faustus“, das älteste deutsche Puppenspiel, in sein Repertoire, das im Sommer 1914 bereits 14 Stücke umfasst. Der Beginn des Ersten Weltkrieges bringt erhebliche Schwierigkeiten.

1915 1920

Trotz des 1. Weltkrieges entwickelt sich das Salzburger Marionettentheater zu einem künstlerischen Mittelpunkt in Salzburg.

1923 1926

Anton Aichers Sohn Hermann heiratet 1926 die junge Sopranistin Elfriede Eschenlohr. Als Hochzeitsgeschenk übergibt ihm Anton Aicher die Leitung des Theaters. Hermann Aicher benützt seine technischen Kenntnisse dazu, die Bühne zu erneuern und setzt vor allem auf die Möglichkeiten der Lichttechnik. Er konzentriert sich mehr auf das musikalische Repertoire. In Zusammenarbeit mit Lehrern und Studenten des Mozarteums werden weitere Opern einstudiert.

1927 1934

Erstes Gastspiel der Salzburger Marionetten in der Kunsthalle Hamburg.

Erste große Balkan-Tournee nach Athen, Sofia und Istanbul. Gastspiel in Holland und Belgien. Erweiterung des Repertoires um kleine Mozartopern.

1928

Trotz großer Erfolge in Salzburg und bei Auslandsreisen gerät das Theater in finanzielle Schwierigkeiten. Die Reisen sind wegen des großen Aufwands – außer Puppenspielern und Technik müssen auch Sprecher, Sänger, Musiker und Dirigenten mitreisen – nicht kostendeckend durchzuführen.

1936 1938

Gastspiel in Moskau und Leningrad. Es wird in Sälen vor bis zu 2500 Zuschauern gespielt. Eine neue Reisebühne und Puppen von nahezu einem Meter Höhe werden dafür gebaut. Als besondere Attraktion gilt die Puppe der Tänzerin Anna Pawlowa als „Sterbender Schwan“.

Die Salzburger Marionetten gewinnen bei der Weltausstellung in Paris die Goldmedaille.

Die Salzburger Marionetten gastieren in Schweden. Erstes Gastspiel in Berlin im Rahmen einer großen Deutschland-Tournee.

1940 1944

Die Salzburger Marionetten werden als Fronttheater eingesetzt. Erste Reise nach Norwegen, später auch Polen, Russland, Rumänien. Im Herbst 1944 schließt das Theater.

1945

Nach Kriegsende und nach der Rückkehr Hermann Aichers beginnen die Salzburger Marionetten sogleich wieder zu spielen. Erste Vorstellung für amerikanische Soldaten. Gastspiele in Innsbruck und in der Steiermark für die französischen und englischen Besatzungsmächte.

1947 1948

Einladung nach Paris ins Théâtre des Champs-Elysées – die Salzburger Marionetten geben das erste deutschsprachige Gastspiel in Frankreich nach Kriegsende.

Inszenierung von Shakespeares „Der Sturm“. Gastspiel im Schloss Schönbrunn in Wien für Offiziere der englischen Armee. Der Musikmanager Martin Taubmann betreut die Salzburger Marionetten für die folgenden 33 Jahre und führt sie zu Weltruhm.

1950 1952

Das Jahrzehnt der großen Reisen beginnt. In diesem Jahr gastieren die Salzburger Marionetten in Holland, Belgien, Frankreich, Deutschland, Italien und der Schweiz. Die Salzburger Marionetten beginnen, anstelle von Sprechern, Sängern und Musikern, mit Tonbandaufnahmen zu arbeiten.

Eine amerikanische Filmproduktion dreht mit den Marionetten 12 Märchenfarbfilme. Produktion von Mozarts „Zauberflöte“ unter der Regie von Géza Rech, Ausstattung von Günther Schneider-Siemssen, Kostüme Friedl Aicher. Im Herbst große England-Tournee mit Schwerpunkt London.

Im Rahmen eines Fünf-Jahres-Vertrages mit Amerika reisen die Salzburger Marionetten im Herbst nach Übersee. In Boston hat „Zauberflöte“ Premiere – zum ersten Mal Große Oper auf der Puppenbühne. Der Erfolg wiederholt sich in allen Städten, vor allem auch in New York. „Zauberflöte“ steht bis heute nahezu unverändert auf dem Spielplan und ist die meist gespielte und erfolgreichste Inszenierung in der Geschichte der Salzburger Marionetten.

1953 1958

Für die Inszenierung der Operette „Die Fledermaus“ wird eine Drehbühne entwickelt. Die Premiere findet auf der zweiten USA-Tournee in New York statt.

Die Salzburger Marionetten zeigen ein komplettes Ballett: Tschaikowskys „Nussknacker“. Zusammen mit einer neuen Choreographie des „Sterbenden Schwans“ hat diese dritte große Produktion in Montréal Premiere. Anschließend reist das Theater durch Nord- und Zentralamerika, bis nach Kolumbien, Peru, Venezuela und Kuba.

Gastspiel in Japan. Die Salzburger Marionetten eröffnen das 1. Osaka-Festival mit der „Zauberflöte“. Anschließend 10 Vorstellungen in Tokio. Die Salzburger Marionetten gastieren bei den Mai-Festspielen in Ludwigsburg und bei der Weltausstellung in Brüssel.

1960 1968

Das eigene Theater in der Dreifaltigkeitsgasse wird wegen Baufälligkeit geschlossen. Zwischen internationalen Tourneen „gastieren“ die Marionetten im Großen Saal des Mozarteums in Salzburg.

Am 26.Mai eröffnen die Salzburger Marionetten ihre Spielzeit im Kapitelsaal der Erzdiözese am Kapitelplatz. Das Ausweichquartier Werkstätten, Schneiderei und Nebenräumen wird für fast 10 Jahre zum Salzburger Stammhaus.

Festaufführung im berühmten „Teatro la Fenice“ in Venedig. Die Marionetten gastieren beim Christmas Festival in New York. Europatournee und im Herbst 1964 wiederum in den USA und Kanada. Gastspiel bei den Festspielen in Versailles und im Cuvilliés-Theater in München. Inszenierung von Mozarts „Don Giovanni“. Nach der Rückkehr aus den USA große Italien-Tournee mit Auftritten in der „Piccola Scala“ in Mailand und der „Aula magna“ in Rom. Gastspiel in Südafrika und – für 10 Wochen – Australien beim Adelaide Festival.

 

1971 1978

Die Salzburger Marionetten bekommen ein eigenes Theater. Der Umbau des ehemaligen Hotels Mirabell zwischen Mozarteum und Landestheater ermöglicht, ein ganz auf die Bedürfnisse des Theaters abgestimmtes Haus einzurichten. Am 11. Juli wird das neue Haus mit Rossinis „Barbier von Sevilla“ eröffnet.

Zum 60. Geburtstag der Gründung der Salzburger Marionetten entsteht ein Dokumentarfilm über Werdegang und Entwicklung des Theaters.

Nach 25 Jahren wieder ein Gastspiel in London: drei Wochen spielen die Marionetten im „Sadlers Wells Theatre“. Anschließend geben die Salzburger Marionetten eine eigene Stagione im Opernhaus von Piräus/Athen.

Die Salzburger Marionetten spielen im Rahmen der Mozart-Woche in der Internationalen Stiftung Mozarteum. Neuinszenierung „Apollo und Hyazinthus“.

Neuinszenierung von Mozarts „La finta giardiniera“. Premiere anlässlich der Mozart-Woche im Januar. Gastspiel in Spanien. Erneut vierwöchiges Gastspiel im „Sadlers Wells Theatre“ in London, anschließend Nordamerika, Weihnachtssaison im „Lincoln Center“ New York.

11.Juni: Fest-Gala zum 75.Geburtstag Hermann Aichers in Anwesenheit des Bundespräsidenten Dr. Rudolf Kirchschläger. Hermann Aicher wird Ehrenbürger der Stadt Salzburg. Am 1. Juli stirbt Hermann Aicher. Gretl Aicher übernimmt die Leitung des Theaters.

„Der Nussknacker“ wird als abendfüllendes Ballett völlig neu erarbeitet und erlebt an Weihnachten seine Premiere.

1979 1986

Gastspiel beim Internationalen Festival in Hongkong. Neben der Salzburger Saison und Reisen nach Frankreich, Italien und Deutschland dreht das Zweite Deutsche Fernsehen mit den Salzburger Marionetten Opernfilme: „Mignon“, „Die verkaufte Braut“, „Der Waffenschmied“. Inszenierung von Mozarts „Le Nozze di Figaro“. Herbstgastspiel in Paris. Große Italientournee, unter anderem im „Piccolo Teatro“ Milano, im „Teatro Malibran“ in Venedig, in Florenz, Rom und Neapel. Gastspiel der Salzburger Marionetten in Berlin. Gastspiele in Brüssel und Luxemburg.

1991 1998

Mozartjahr – Premiere von „Così fan tutte“ in der Inszenierung von Götz Friedrich. Die Salzburger Marionetten haben nunmehr alle 5 großen Mozartopern im Repertoire.

Koproduktion mit dem Salzburger Landestheater von Mozarts „Entführung“ für Kinder.

TV- und Videoaufzeichnung aller 5 großen Mozartopern in Kooperation mit 3sat und mit Sir Peter Ustinov als Erzähler.

Erstmaliges Mitwirken bei den Salzburger Festspielen im Kleinen Festspielhaus. In Carl Maria von Webers Oper „Oberon“ treten die Marionetten gemeinsam mit Sängern, Schauspielern, Chor und Orchester auf.

Koproduktion mit dem Salzburger Landestheater von Janos‘ „Der Josa mit der Zauberfiedel“, einem von Wilfried Hiller vertonten musikalischen Märchen für Kinder. Produktion von „Ein Fall für Mozart“: Ein Erzähler führt Kinder durch die fünf großen Mozartopern.

Tourneen und Gastspiele u.a. in die USA, nach Argentinien, Japan, Taiwan, Athen, Venedig, Paris, England, Deutschland, Beirut und in die Schweiz.

Erstmalige Zusammenarbeit mit den Osterfestspielen Salzburg in Sergej Prokofieffs „Peter und der Wolf“ mit Tobias Moretti als Erzähler. Anlässlich des 70. Geburtstags Gretl Aichers und des 85. Geburtstags des Salzburger Marionettentheaters wird auf der Festung Hohensalzburg das Marionettenmuseum „Welt der Marionetten“ eröffnet.

2001 2006

Premiere von „Ein Sommernachtstraum“ von W. Shakespeare.

Im Februar feiert das Marionettentheater sein 90-jähriges Bestehen. Restaurierung des Pausenfoyers. Im Dezember findet die Premiere von E. Humperdincks Märchenoper „Hänsel und Gretel“ statt.

Februar/März: fünfwöchige USA-Tournee. Im Herbst reist das Theater nach Japan. Der Verein „Freunde des Salzburger Marionettentheaters“ wird gegründet.

Im Juli Premiere von „Eine Stunde mit Mozart“. Gastspiele in der Schweiz, in Frankreich und Ungarn. November/Dezember: sechswöchige USA-Tournee.

Das Theater gastiert im März 3 Wochen lang im Pariser Théâtre Déjazet mit seinem Mozart-Repertoire. Anschließend Vorstellungen in Straßburg und Mailand. Im Juli und August nimmt das Theater am Zyklus aller 22 Mozart-Opern der Salzburger Festspiele teil und erarbeitet in Koproduktion „Bastien und Bastienne“ und „Der Schauspieldirektor“. Im Herbst spielt das Theater Vorstellungen in Costa Mesa/Kalifornien und tourt im Dezember drei Wochen durch Frankreich. Seit 1913 absolvierte das Salzburger Marionettentheater 250 Gastspielreisen und Tourneen im In- und Ausland.

2007 2012

Wiederaufnahme der Koproduktion mit den Salzburger Festspielen „Bastien und Bastienne“ und „Der Schauspieldirektor“. Ab Mai Proben für das Broadway Musical „Sound of Music“ mit Premiere zu Beginn der 5-wöchigen USA Tournee am 2. November 2007 in Dallas.

Sound of Music Premiere in Salzburg. Tourneen nach Athen, Madrid. Drei Wochen Paris-Gastspiel mit einer französischen Version des „Sommernachtstraums“ im Dezember.

Auftritte in Essen und Leverkusen. Eine Tournee führt das Theater zum ersten Mal in den arabischen Raum zum „Spring of Culture“ nach Bahrain. Weitere Reisen: Türkei, Griechenland, Finnland.

Erneute Einladungen nach Bahrain, Algerien und Abu Dhabi. Neuproduktion von Claude Debussys „La boîte à joujoux“ (Die Spielzeugschachtel) für die Ittinger Pfingsttage. András Schiff wird das Ensemble live am Klavier begleiten. Produktion einer französischen Fassung von „The Sound of Music“ für ein vierwöchiges Paris-Gastspiel über Weihnachten und Neujahr.

Gastspiele in Taiwan, im Wiener Konzerthaus und Palermo

Gretl Aicher, die langjährige Prinzipalin des Marionettentheaters, stirbt völlig unerwartet am 14. März 2012.

Koproduktion mit dem Salzburger Landestheater: Der Ring des Nibelungen. Gastspiel in der New Yorker Carnegie Hall. Im Herbst Tournee in die Schweiz und nach Frankreich.

2013 2017

Gastspiel in Muscat/Oman. 27. Februar: Das Salzburger Marionettentheater feiert sein 100-jähriges Bestehen u. a. mit der Wiederaufnahme des Märchens Schneewittchen. Im September Premiere der Neuproduktion von Alice im Wunderland. Eine große Tournee führt das Theater durch die USA.

Koproduktion mit dem Salzburger Landestheater „Im Land der wilden Kerle“ und „Die Zauberflöte“. Neueinstudierung von „Der Barbier von Sevilla“ anlässlich einer Kooperation mit den Salzburger Pfingstfestspielen unter Cecilia Bartoli. Gastspiele in Frankreich, Deutschland, sowie 5-wöchige USA Tournee.

Neuproduktion von „Peter und der Wolf/Rotkäppchen“. Gastspiel Brüssel „Der Ring des Nibelungen“, im Herbst erste China-Tournee.

Neuproduktion „Der kleine Prinz“, Neueinstudierung „Die Zauberflöte“ und Wiederaufnahme von „Rumpelstilzchen“. Volksmusikproduktion „Auf Reisen mit Mozart“. Tourneen in die USA und nach China.

2019

Wiederaufnahme von „Hoffmanns Erzählungen“ und Neueinstudierung „Fidelio“ für das Beethoven Festival Bonn/D.

Sei kein Gefangener der Vergangenheit:
Internet Explorer ist für unsere Technologie zu alt!
Bitte verwende einen der folgenden Browser!